Yuko Shiraishi

Yuko Shiraishi SPECIMEN

Please click on the photo above.

'Specimen' is a multiple that comes as an edition of square vinyl records of insect sounds, and each disc is housed in an entomological specimen box. There are four tracks in total. ‘Specimen’ is composed by Yuko Shiraishi. ‘The Passage of the Butterfly’ is composed by Yuko Shiraishi and Tadao Kawamura after a poem by this title by Edgar Allan Poe. ‘White White Whale’ after Herman Melville’s Moby Dick is also jointly composed by Shiraishi and Kawamura. The fourth track, composed by the English sound artist John Matthias, is entitled ‘Ten Mile Bank’. Each disc and its specimen box constitute an integral whole that compels us into Shiraishi’s unique world of creativity and imagination.

Product Detail

Deluxe Edition

Size 25.0 x 25.0 x 4.2 cm
Edition 7
Date of Issue 2011

Normal Edition

Size 21.6 x 21.6 cm
Edition 247
Date of Issue 2011

Deluxe Edition: Please feel free to contact us for the detail.
Normal Edition: ¥4,950.- tax included